Quickly repair a zipper that won’t close

Just yesterday, my haversack zipper would not close – no matter how hard I tried to close the thing!

I decided to jump on the internet and am so glad that I found a very quick and easy solution. It took less than 5 seconds to fix the zipper. It has saved me lots of time and money – and I am not contributing to landfill. Here it is:

It reminds me how many good items I have thrown out during my lifetime which can be fixed so easily. I remember pencil cases, clothes, bags, etc – their zippers could all have been fixed in seconds!

In this regard, I will need to say something about Repair Cafe Sydney North for people who live in Sydney. They are a community of volunteers who graciously give of their time twice a month to help and encourage people to repair their household items. I think they deserve a special mention in a separate post here: Wonderful Repair Cafe

 

About Daisy Chee

Daisy Chee is relentlessly curious. This site serves as a record of her discoveries or inspiration and, at times, a vehicle to effect societal change. Animal welfare is a particular interest.
This entry was posted in Australia, Daisy Chee, Repair, Sydney and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

