A Tribute to Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary by Daisy Chee

Once in a while, you come across someone whose passion and dedication to a good cause touches you. That someone for me is Raymund Wee, the selfless founder of Noah’s Ark CARES.

I had the privilege of visiting Raymund’s Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary (“NANAS”)  in Johor Bahru, Malaysia in early January 2012. It was an enlightening visit. NANAS provides care for about 800 dogs, 500 cats, 5 horses and numerous rabbits, chickens, monkeys, guinea pigs, etc. I was so happy to see these animals roaming around and playing freely. It has been a while since I saw this, the closest I have seen being the free range zoos in Australia. I am grateful for the following video which was posted previously on YouTube:

Raymund Wee’s greatest regret is not being able to take in every animal who needs and deserves a life like the ones in NANAS. The cost of caring for these animals is the greatest challenge. NANAS is a non-profit organisation dedicated to the rescue, rehabilitation and continued care of neglected, abused and needy animals. The organisation therefore requires significant support from donors and volunteers, and a huge amount of supplies, food and medication.

Why don’t you visit NANAS and see for yourself? If you can help keep NANAS afloat by either volunteering or donating money, food or other supplies, please go to this site: http://noahsarkcares.blogspot.com/

Remember, nobody can do everything. But everybody can do something!

By: Daisy Chee

About Daisy Chee

Daisy Chee is relentlessly curious. This site serves as a record of her discoveries or inspiration and, at times, a vehicle to effect societal change. Animal welfare is a particular interest.
This entry was posted in Animal Welfare and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to A Tribute to Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary by Daisy Chee

  1. Butter Fly says:

    Dear Daisy,

    I hope all is well with you back in Australia.

    Thank you for writing about Noah’s Ark Natural Animal Sanctuary. I’m glad you had the opportunity to visit the animal haven and to meet Raymund. He’s one awesome guy I admire greatly.
    I’m heading up to NANAS this coming Saturday (25th Feb) for the self-drive visit. Can’t wait!

    I would just like to thank you once again for spearheading the inaugural Animal Advocates Meeting on Boxing Day last year. I do apologise again that I wasn’t able to attend the subsequent meetings thereafter due to my travel schedule then. I was also tied down with my ageing and ailing beloved dog for the past few months…
    Ronnie Loy just departed for The Rainbow Bridge on 16th Feb 2012 most peacefully and naturally. Nothing more that we can ask for.

    I applaud your efforts in raising awareness for various animal issues here and let’s continue to lend a voice to the animals in whatever ways we can.

    Warmest regards,
    Rosalind Loy

Leave a Reply

